Posts by Aukmune

Hello everyone,a belated Happy New Year to you all,[wave]

I heard about the mod from a mate last week but as I am an old seasoned veteran I have waited a while until my first run, seems like I did the right thing waiting a few days. I have just this minute finished d/l the 1.8 mod and a fresh mmv1.3 all I have to do is remember how to install everything in the right order. :tongue: I'm having to do it on my laptop cos my main pc is down at the moment, I have some serious problems to sort out with it, so it may be a while before I go online, not only because it just seems weird sitting at the table but I have to find my notes for the kb setup I spent hours configuring and to be honest I don't want my arse handed to me inside the first hour, I get enough of that playing 'cof cof' MW on my console.
    Hopefully I will be as lucky as last time I installed on a new OS. I was initially one of the few to play on Vista without any trouble whatsoever so with having Win7 on this lappy I hope it goes well otherwise I will have to wait until I have rebuilt my pc with the XP/Vista drives on. Anyway here goes If I get it up and running I may just poponto MP to see how it goes but I will be spending some time running thro the SP again .

Be seeing you

and a big welcome from me too this is my second incarnation on the server ,though I've flown SP for a looooooooong time .
    I've just aquired a Titan and some level 10 weps , mind it does help to have the database and my wreck notes from the last time I flew ) ;)

be seeing you

I have installed Vista Ultimate and XP on separate drives to prevent any possible interference and use boot selector to choose .
    I run AVG and Spybot with Windows firewall/defender