Single player missile seeking broken

There are 12 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by [SOC]Lonewolf.

• Hello all, I'm new to the mod, and old to the game.

One of the first things I noticed while playing in SP is that the Stalker family missiles do NOT lock and home anymore. I even checked (and modified) the weapon_equip.ini and in there seeking seems to be enabled. However in-game it does NOT work. I have triple checked this, double checked my findings, and then triple checked again after double checking to be sure. It is most definitely broken in single player vs. AI. Question is, is this deliberate or just a bug?

• it is not broken
    NPCs use countermeasures in SP now

signew.jpg

cfmoddblogo.png5904.png5904.png
    http://www.moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=4766

Only dead fish swim with the stream.
    Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

This is ten percent luck,
    Twenty percent skill,
    Fifteen percent concentrated power of will,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,
    And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

• Ah, I see.
    That nerfs missiles to an unacceptable degree IMHO. Statistically, I could easily waste 10 missiles per enemy even if they use the cheapest CM. Actually, thats whats happening now.

Anyway, so technically, if I modify their loadouts to exclude any form of countermeasures the homing should work?

• yes

signew.jpg

cfmoddblogo.png5904.png5904.png
    http://www.moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=4766

Only dead fish swim with the stream.
    Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

This is ten percent luck,
    Twenty percent skill,
    Fifteen percent concentrated power of will,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,
    And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

• Hello dharthoorn,