comments and small anoying things

There are 6 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by Michael.

• Hi all here,

I am Kreatif, living in Ile de la Réunion, 6 years playing Freelancer with various mods, I am new in Crossfire, but one thing I can tell to the team
    is THIS IS A GREAT, GREAT AND MORE THE GREATEST MOD I ever played, but some comments have to be said as well as some questions.

1) Why did you restrict so much speed, base speed and thrusters? I am used to play Rebalance 3.56 mod, and if there is one thing to be told there
    is that each ships has its own speed, thrusters make a real difference in combat, most if you fight a superior enemy (i.e. ancient drone).

2) The infos given about every ship (speed, agility etc....) are not true, because all ships fly same speed in its own sort.

I don't know if I am the only player to tell this, but if there is something that disturb me when I play, this is to be prisoner of restrictions, and by the way being sure to be overfighted without a possibility of escape. In mission "Ancient World"; it is needed to destroy 3 drones, I first came there as neutral, and I scanned a drone, what a surprise in seeing its capacities!!! a 3 times higher hull, 6 guns that down the shied in 1 fire,
    cruise disruptor flying flying more that 5100 m/s. The best ship with the hardest shield and coalition guns can't overtake these drones, and I look
    how much drones fly the sector, three to five drones each minute. Suicide mission? For sure !!!!

One thing more how is it possible that npc ships mount 6 class 10 guns, as the player same ship in capable of mounting only 4 plus 2 class 9?

As it is impossible to go everywhere (Gladius for example) without being game over, it comes fastly boring to be in quest of some adventure.

Meanwhile these comments Crossfire 1.9 stays a great mod to be played with pleasure.

Friendly yours,

Kreatif :D