Newbie help please for single player

There are 12 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by scat35.

• Hi,just wondering if you guys can help me

out.I am still fairly new to freelancer and am running this mod to enjoy the freeform aspect

of it as i was a huge fan of elite(C64)Anyway is there a faq of somekind for this mod that

can help me out on how and where to find shipwrecks and something just to point me in the

right direction of getting better weapons,ships ect .Any help will be greatly

appreciated.

• Other then the faq that comes with the

patch, I do not think there is any other documentation. There is a map of the system

somewhere in the forum posted by the admin.

Interested in joining us? Feel free to visit our forums at forum.onnuke.com (under new recruits in general discussion forum), or email us at fallen.gamers@gmail.com.

• Explore! One hint: the

further you get from Manhattan, the better the equipment gets (and you'll need it!). While

the wrecks from the vanilla version are still there, many new ones can be found in the new

systems. Enjoy!

My rig: i3-4130 Core Duo (3.4Ghz), Gigabit GA-B85-HD3 mobo, 8Gb PC1600ram, Samsung 2x 80Gb SATA RAID, Intel Integrated graphics, 3 optical drives, 23" Asus HD monitor + peripherals

Character names: Centaurian_Alpha & CA derivatives
    Founder: Independent Operators' Consortium (established 2006)

• Thanks for that ,um havent ever found a wreck yet(dont know how) as i said am still

quite new to freelancer and any tips are bloody great!

• if u want to explore, start by getting the junkers bribe from rokchester base. this

will make u nuetral to the outcasts, as they have alot of their ships in the crossfire

systems. also, to gain quick money, simply kill npcs:) every npc drops an escape pod that

can be sold on planet Crossfire in the X3043 system for 100000 credits each(yes u saw right)

that means if u have 10 escape pods u can get 1000000 credits.

have fun :)