xfire 1.8 thoughts & hopes

There are 10 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by SWAT_OP-R8R.

• After playing 1.7 for a few weeks I'm getting to feel a little more comfortable with the mod. Some bits I like others just annoy. One of the aims I set myself was to get the best equipment I can. This is where I have issues. Many of the more experienced players have better equipment than I. Thats fine but I would like to get it also. Then the clan system becomes an issue, as some equipment is only available here (hydroxin thruster, champion level 10 shield etc). But scan these players ships and they have them. Even competing clans!!!
    How is this possible? Surely they should not have been allowed to dock on these bases. Can they be locked off to competing clans?
    As a relative newbie I am not familair with all the clans & their initials, bases, systems, ships allowed etc. This must be kept up to date and easily found without having to scan the forum. the launcher ticker tape is not always correct ( hiruga listed as neutral but claimed by one clan (cant remember which).
    When the upgrade is launched will everybody keep their level or all start from scrartch? If we all start from scratch then the more experienced know where to get the best deals & progress quicker (assuming no major changes) as expected & quickly regain their 'seniority'.
    Could hints to get better equipment etc be found on bases? Could the best equipment be freely available on some of the smaller sirius bases & hints given. Could the clans have to wait a month before claiming systems so I & others could get the upgrades. I want to be able to compete but feel I need better tools to do so. I might try fight off a pirate once or twice at the moment its suicide so I'll pay the 'tax'. I might like to join in some events but daren't because of inferior kit.
    I resent when asking for help being told oh yes its available but in a clan system & you dont have access.