Posts by Wyrdrune

Nope.
    Last week I uninstalled Crossfire and Freelancer in order to move them to a different drive.
    I reinstalled them both again and everything was working just fine, I've played MP with them a couple of times since. However, when I started it up yesterday I received the E12 error and it's been the same ever since. I haven't changed anything since I last used it.

Wyr.

Ok, I've examined those and all is well. I have set Full Control permissions for all user groups and propogated those permissions to all files and folders. I have ensured that all files are writeable (non read-only).

I'm still getting the error though :-/

Wyr.

Originally posted by DC_Hägar
    [E12] --> trouble while downloading files from update-server (or no right to write into freelancer path)

have u checked ur i-net? do u run as admin? do u have permission to write into ur CF installation path? do u run vista?
    [/QUOTE]

My Internet access seems fine, I run as an admin, I do have write permissions to the CF install path and I'm running Win XP.

It was working a couple of days ago which is why I wondered if it was a server issue.

I Tested my connection to server 82.165.193.103 UDP Ports 2302-2304 via PortQuery and recieved the response "Listening or Filtered" for each (rather than no connection) which suggests that my connection to these UDP ports is okay.

Any other thoughts? It was working just fine a couple of days ago and I haven't touched the install since then.

Wyr.

Originally posted by lucy in the sky
    Yeah, he made it. Met him later in cali, where we dealt with SUBlegal goods. He's cool, although his ships looks very much like a common woodlouse.

Me? Oh, no, no, no - it's all a misunderstanding. I'd never do anything illegal. I was more than happy to watch the Police chase you all over the system while I very quietly went about my business like an honest law-abiding citizen.