Crossfire v 1.7

There are 5 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by SWAT_OP-R8R.

• Many thanks to the Crossfire team for their work on this mod. I am a newbie to Freelancer; have played about 100 hours of it, finished the Storyline and recently added the Crossfire mod. This mod adds depth and originality to Freelanceer and in general, makes Freelancer a much better game. I am strictly a single player and do have one question: I have visited many of the new Crossfire systems but have yet to find any new "hidden wrecks." As a single player, I have looked through debris fields near some new systems but to no avail. Any ideas would be appreciated.

• Check the systems that have jumpgates to X

[angel] Give me your hand and follow me into the light! [angel]

MSN: MarcBomber@arcor.de (no mail)
    IRC: irc.quakenet.org:6667 #Bomber

[SIZE=1] Post last edited by MarcBomber on 11.09.2005, 10:01 AM. [/SIZE]

Originally posted by mcsquared
    Many thanks to the Crossfire team for their work on this mod. ... This mod adds depth and originality to Freelanceer and in general, makes Freelancer a much better game. ...

Hear Hear!! I absolutely agree. I have played Freelancer a lot when it just hit the market (Yes, way back in time....) and just picked it up again a few weeks ago for 'good old times sake'.
    And now there's this mod.....grin....yes!....finaly a challenge! Most mods from past days where just camouflaged cheats. Stronger ships, super guns/shields/armour while the opponents stayed more or less the same. It only made it easier, not tougher or more interesting. It gets rather boring blasting everything out of the sky that comes in you're path, without breaking a sweat. Yawn......
    So thanks again for re-working this game in the way you did, it makes it much more enjoyable.