"IDS?" instead of names for "new" commodities/ships

There are 14 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by Michael.

• Hi

Last week i thought i might play FL once more, so i searched for the CD and even found it. Saturday i started with Clean install, then i downloaded CF1.81 from ModDB, installed it and everything, widescreen manually patched and then i started playing (SP).

All works fine, except all "new" stuff, like the "Very Heavy Fighter" you can get on Pitsburg or the "lifepods/pilots" are all named "IDS?" and have NO information attached. No infotext, no ship statistics.

Any Help?

• probably a corrupt installation (most likely due to a write protected file in your FL directory)

signew.jpg

cfmoddblogo.png5904.png5904.png
    http://www.moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=4766

Only dead fish swim with the stream.
    Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

This is ten percent luck,
    Twenty percent skill,
    Fifteen percent concentrated power of will,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,
    And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

• Yes something from the old CF wasn't cleaned up, your same question on the other thread is also answered ^^

Chars: [CFPD]Michael~something (x25), [CFPD]~SQMS~{[(store)]} (x3), [CFPD]xfer, Event~Manager~Michael, StarfIier~EM~Michael, Event_Team_2, [GR]Michael[SP] and a blueprint of [CFPD]Sephirothis

• I have same problems, but instead of Werewolf in Pitsburg a have IDS on some advance scaners and tractor beams and ships in Sea of Shadows (king tiger, dark angel, shadowblade). I have clean instal of Freelancer, and i have check my system registry, i instal CF 1.81 via mod manager 1.3.

probably a corrupt installation (most likely due to a write protected file in your FL directory)

My instalation was succesful in mod manager. So due to this i need to check every file piece by piece to uncheck read only? ?(