I'm a beginner with some questions.

There are 6 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by Michael.

• Vanilla Freelancer is a great game. After completing the SP campaign (years ago) I installed a mod that added new ships, etc. I don't remember the name of the mod but I do remember completing the SP again in a vintage B-Wing from the Star Wars universe.

Well, ever since I heard about Crossfire I wanted to reinstall Freelancer and give it a go. So, I did. I'm not much into MP space games so I started the SP campaign again in the Crossfire universe.

So far, I'm a little underwhelmed and disappointed. And here are some of my issues:

1) I would have liked to fly the new ships in the original campaign but they're way too expensive for my budget. Unless I'm missing an easy way to make lots of money it appears I'm stuck with the original ships until well after the original SP campaign is over.

2) I'm a bit perplexed about the general lack of help from this forum (apparently the only place one can get help with the mod). When someone asks a question about a ship location, trading run, etc. it's usually answered with "meet me in the game" or "send me a PM" etc. And this is even in the "Spoiler" section of the forum.

For instance, I decided I would like to make a lot of money through trading so I could try out the new ships in the SP campaign yet nowhere could I find where one could purchase a larger freighter to carry the goods. No "location guides" "hints", etc. Maybe I'm missing it but I cannot find it.

I would just like some help. I will accept a "tough it out" answer if that's what I have to do but please let me know so I can quit searching for information that is just not available.

I have some other questions but those can wait. Besides, I'm not even sure if they can be answered.

Thanks in advance,
    mizzer

• CF was created with MP in mind. By playing SP you miss a lot of RP features which bring a whole new feel to the game.