Who plays single player?

There are 48 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by ChromeBolt.

• Yes, I was talking about human players completing the SP missions. The NPC`s are a different thing.

The thing I want to bring to attention is that freelancer crossfire players should all be familiarized with the original set of events. Anyway, the team will see what they`ll do

Visit my blog @ travelwithtesla.com

• coop modes are not possible in FL (unfortunaly)

signew.jpg

cfmoddblogo.png5904.png5904.png
    http://www.moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=4766

Only dead fish swim with the stream.
    Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

This is ten percent luck,
    Twenty percent skill,
    Fifteen percent concentrated power of will,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,
    And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

• I just started playing the mod in SP mode. Maybe I'm not supposed to do this, but I was able to copy in my old savegame from when I finished the base SP campaign. Should this work? I really don't want to start from scratch, and it would be cool to continue where I left off. Will I still have access to the new campaign stuff? I've spent some time in the mod in SP mode with my old character doing some trading runs and exploring, but I haven't yet found any of the new ships. I really need a ship upgrade beyond my current heavy fighter to make it through to Omicron Alpha, maybe 'cuz I'm rusty, maybe 'cuz I'm using a trackball, and I'm concerned that by copying in the old savegame, maybe the new ships aren't available? If it is possible to play CF with an old savegame, is there a difference playing with OpenSP on or off, if I've finished the base campaign?

TIA

Ed

• Hello, impressive mod youve made.