A problem, please help

There are 38 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by jjj13.

• Hello there. I have a problem.

Excuse me.I dont want to disturb you, but I'm new with all this, and i've searched the forums looking for my problem, but i couldn't find anything.

When i join the server, everything goes well, but npc names, some news in the bar, ship names and faction names don't show. Some of them have this written: "IDS?".

I tried everything except for uninstalling and reinstalling. Do I need to reinstall the game and the mod to solve this problem?

Excuse my english and my ignorance.

Can you help me? :tongue:

• good luck with the installation and welcome on the server

• Thank you, Lucy, for your friendly welcome.

But i followed all installation steps (19 i think), and still this problem persist. All factions are "IDS?", and planets, stations and npcs have no names. Same with trade goods and ships, and some (most) bar news.

I played a little in the server, but it didn't fixed.

Excuse my english again :tongue:

Can you help me, please? :D

• Welcome to CF! I hope, see you in space!

CF chars - Maxbur and derivatives
    Roleplay on server: Merc/Smuggler
    You can hire me for all sort of job: dirty and not so - but I`ll make it clean. It will cost you :)

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
    Einstein

• Have you tried turning it off and back on again (only joking).

Problems I have had include: not having uninstalled Mod Manager (cause it does not show up in the add/remove programs listing, at least for me) & not having deleted the freelancer files from My Documents/My Games.

Sorry if those are things you have tried but though best to check.

Lt-Cornel Ancalagon the Black

The early bird might get the worm
    but
    The second mouse gets the cheese

• Sorry could not be more help.

Hope you get it sorted soon and join us.

Lt-Cornel Ancalagon the Black