In game info cards are missing (1.9)

There are 6 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by KardFett.

• I'm a long time Freelancer fan and have just gotten back into it because I'm all excited for Star Citizen now, so I downloaded Crossfire because I remember being very impressed with it a few years ago.

I installed Freelancer vanilla, got FLMM 1.31 and Crossfire 1.9, everything installed correctly, it was all hunky dorey, except when I got to Pittsburgh after the first mission, I noticed that the 8 million credit ship had the same strange ID as some of the escape pod-things. After flying around and checking out some of the custom items (and ships), it was obvious that something wasn't right, because they all had the name "IDS?" and no little descriptive blurb down in the bottom left.

I changed all of the text back to original Freelancer text, wondering if that would help (it didn't). I'm running Windows 7 x64, the graphics are fine, I think it's just an instillation problem, but I guess I really don't know for sure or I wouldn't be asking.

Thanks to whoever helps,
    KardFett

• Universal answer: Try reinstall. And BTW, after deactivation of Crossfire FL will be damaged, so reinstall the game too. I hold a backup of Vanilla FL on HDD and in case of deactivation of Crossfire I just remove FL manually and copy the backup into the same folder, without removing it with "uninstall".

"Across the savage skies and through the fissures in the fields,
    The rumble of the engines and the trundle of the wheels,
    Through hell and horror trudge and yet their spirits never yield.
    Will they sing of these forsaken pawns of war?"
    -Miracle Of Sound, "Pawns of War".

• First : a WARM WELCOME here at SWAT and Crossfire (or is it a welcome back ??)
    You're at the JUST THE RIGHT place to give your exitment something to be distracted and fullfilled in proper time (instead of ahnging in the air to wait for if-/whenever Star Citizen realizes)