Activation in FLMM 1.131

There are 4 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by CargoQueen.

• Hello, I have just joined and HOPE to be able to ACTIVATE the MOD soon. I have been playing the Discovery Mod for over 2 years and love it. However, I am having trouble getting this Mod to Activate. I have downloaded the installer twice...installed into FLMM 1.31...Installed to clean Freelancer install...but FLMM gives me an error saying that it cannot Activate the Mod because of a bad file called DATA\characters\heads\pi_pirate5_head.dfm The install works but FLNN will not Acitivate because of this error. I have tried this twicw with the same results.. Can you help Please?

• Hi CargoQueen and welcome here.

I think you have a diskerror. Have you checked the harddisk or know how to ?
    It's not a problem to upload that file, but if its a diskerror it will just be another file making the error.

When you have checked the disk, just remove Crossfire from the FLMM and install Crossfire1.9 again and activate it.

Hope this helps

CF RP: Probably smuggling something or exploring the universe
    EM char: Event_Manager_Silverfox

9248-cebc88b9.png

Edited once, last by SilverFox: update ().

• Hi Miss Queen, :D I will use caps a bit to point out important words, nothing more. ^^ I will say different ideas/safety checks that could be related, and could also make it look complex, but it's also possible that all of it won't help.

Make sure that the file or the folder or anything inside the fresh and clean Freelancer install is NOT tagged as "Read Only".

It is also possible, as you may have though, to manually replace and move that file so it keeps working, but that is NOT an option because the error means something, even if it's not because of that file itself.

Are you sure the Freelancer install is clean, and that it's Original ? (cracked versions are not rlly supported). If so check your activating method so it gets to be similar to our method posted at the FAQ: