The Custom SUR

There are 39 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by Fire_Wolf_br.

• Yeah that was one of my first experiments into SURs. That method definitely works (thats why I wrote that tut), I've done 80+ surs that way, but this method (Op's) has the potential to save ALOT of time and is generally less painful.

• As posted by Startracker

I am still farting about and havent got this far yet.

• i am sure that i have never done this before

signew.jpg

cfmoddblogo.png5904.png5904.png
    http://www.moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=4766

Only dead fish swim with the stream.
    Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

This is ten percent luck,
    Twenty percent skill,
    Fifteen percent concentrated power of will,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,
    And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

• It...

It...

It...

...works.

[SIZE=4]IT WORKS!!![/SIZE]

WOOHOO!

Now, there are a few areas that lack hit detection, but I have a few theories on how to fix that. Testing will commence presently.

It bloody works, though.

MK

*edit*

No dice, I can't get the extrimeties to work. There also seems to be a problem is destroying the SUR if a part is destroyed. Still, this is a giant leap foward.

[GLOW=green]"If knowledge is power, then to be unknown is to be unconquerable." -Star Trek: Birth of the Federation[/GLOW]

• how you did it?
    maybe including the missing steps would solve the final probs

signew.jpg

Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

Twenty percent skill,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,

• I edited my post above before I saw yours, OP, so it has some (bad-ish) news.