Posts by Salim

i tried 5 mods, and atm i'm playing 4 mods at once. I can tell my opinions :

-Void : My first mod where i really played long there, it's a great mod with 3D systems to explore, also many ships and many guns.....But the community isn't very good there, sometimes there's flames and such moans which destroy the void's popularity but it's a laggy server due to many useless things : Those many 3D systems, many peeps standing in one system, etc....

-CF : ^^ the very first mod i played in, one year ago. It was great, great systems, many things to explore, also good pvps, but it was really hard to buy the complete equipment alone, as i'm a lazy trader.

-Hambourg city : good vanillia mod, good pwnage and no specific rules, so dockrape kill starfilers kill al overkill etc....also peeps act sometimes like d**ks, but the server is always full due to that "freedom", also the server is laggy and crash sometimes.

-BSG : a very nice mod, from the battlestar galactica series, the ships from the series and the planets, also huge battlestars and some cool trades and fights, the community is funny and mostly without flames.

That's my opinions.

Certainly,

CF was in the first a bad experience, one yea ago, wanted to return some months ago and now it's real great ^^
    maybe getting some more FL experience in other servers 1 year long made my 2nd experience here better :)

but in disco two experience and the both were bad :/

anyway each mod has his defaults, and his good points.

DISCO is very bad
    Simple :
    Your a outcast, Say LOL good joke matey to a liberty navy ennemy but friend, BANNED for out of roleplaying = OORP. But i gotta admit that some guys use em too much...but thats not a reason for a ban rofl
    Same for smileys

ALSO disco pvps sux, its way to make money is hard and boring, its peeps have the worst behaviour ever, its rules are abusive.

Disco universe annoyes, its big for nothing really