Posts by DC_John_Donow

Welcome Back R39. You were playing when I was an active officer in DC (Dragon Corps). I never forget where I came from and always return back to the roots. Since the inception of Star Citizen, Free Lancer has always gotten my interest and desire for coming back. I tried coming back the other week, but there was no luck on installing the game or files.

<p>It would be nice to see Crossfire on some of the new main stream games. I do have to admit though it is amazing to see that Crossfire is still going strong. After playing and being a member of this community for about 10 years I am proud to say this game is still got it going on.&nbsp;</p>

I would really just like to play, and its not a missing dll, or anything since I have downloaded the 1.82 1.5GB mod 6 times for the website as well as the FLMM, and I have reinstalled Freelancer 6 times now.

My PC is as Following and my OS doesn't crash I am running windows 7. I have a HDMI NVIDA 9500 GT 2 GB DDR 3 Video Card, I have 8 GB of DDR 3 memory, I have a 3 TB Hard Drive, I am running Via Ethernet Cable. I have everything in the PC brand new. I also have a AMD Phenom II AM3 Six Core CPU. Liquid Cooling. I have a $2,000 pc.

I changed my compatibility mode to play as windows xp service pack 3. I have shut off both hardware and software firewalls, I have downloaded the VB 6 Runtime files, I have done the MSINET.OCX thing, I have deactivated the advanced Shader, I have done Several fresh installs of both Xfire, Freelancer, and FLMM 1.3, I don't know anymore maybe I just won't be able to play the game :(.

Actually I had no saved games, because I just installed FL, I get the sudden connect and I undocked in NY. As soon as I log on it kicks me from the server, wait a few mins and they try it again does the samething I wish I knew what to do.