Posts by Poopstein

I'm fairly new to CF, however I am on very regularly, especially when not having comp problems :D ( :cursing: norton) And one thing I notice is time of day makes a difference too, also its summer, at least here anyway, so people have a lot going on. All I can say is that I am appreciative of having the ability to play here, whether alone at times or with others. One thing I think we all need to remember is that a lot of people have spent a lot of time, and surely money as well to bring us this mod. So even though it can be easy to forget that, at the end of the day lets always keep that in mind. I for one don't plan on ever quitting playing unless RL situation prevents it. So here is a BIG thank you to everyone who made this mod possible.

Hi all, I wanted to try to help others avoid experiencing the same problems and frustrations that I have had for the past week. A little bit of background on what happened to me. I have been playing CF for awhile and wasn't having any problems, a week ago I restarted my computer, and when I tried to run CF mp I got an error message saying Freelancer.exe - Application Error, The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005). Click ok to close. So then I tried sp and got an error saying Freelancer.exe - Bad Image C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Freelancer\EXE2\zlib.dll is either not designed to run on Windows or it contains an error. To make a long story short the cause ended up being Norton 360, which prior to this caused no issue with CF, I had in place all firewall settings to allow Freelancer, CF and FLMM, as well as program exemptions for all of these. It mattered not, Norton decided that they would disregard the rules I created which I found in the program logs. There was an update done to the program so I am guessing that something they changed is what started this problem. So just a FYI for anyone that has Norton 360, if you have issues with CF, Norton may be the problem.