Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 37.

• Hello all, I just found this Crossfire mod 1.9 just the other day, and was amazed at what you guys have done with it!I was playing Freelancer for years, and just recently came back to play around with it again, and found this site by accident. I was wondering if there is a repository for ship models somewhere, and what are the specs needed for new designs? I have a lot of experience with Blender 2.63, and 3d models are easy to make. I just need to know all the rules that must be followed. ( ie.…
  • Thank you very much, I'll try to find it...and yes, this place is amazing! It really brought the game I love so much back to life!
  • (Quote from SWAT_OP-R8R)That is definitely helpful... I was messing around with some drawings, and started making the Millenium Falcon, so far 5326 vertices, 5500 faces ( or polygons). I haven't added the landing gear or any real detail to the mesh yet, a lot of detail can be faked using bump maps ( to keep the poly count down ). The mesh is not completed yet... because I'm not sure what all the restrictions are ( ie. do I keep the cannons separate from the mesh, as well as the radar dish? ) I …
  • Ok, after doing a little digging, I found out lots of helpful information. First off, the latest version of Blender has Import/Export capabilities for MilkShape ( .ms3d ) ... so it will be extremely easy to create and export from Blender. I imported a ship ( Black Halk ) into Blender to take a look at the mesh.... The mesh looks extremely basic, and uses triangles instead of quads. I'm still trying to figure everything out, but it looks like it would be very easy to create new items ( ships/sta…