Search Results

Search results 1-7 of 7.

• Now this is an interesting topic. I can say that i wanted this from a very long time. Ships like gunboats and cruissers/destroyers are not played at all (you can still see someone using battleships now and then) but even knowing this i am still eager to actually play with one of them... I even wanted to go with my order destroyer to the doms event, but Ajay said that Wanderer was already using one and a second will be just obstacle. Sure he survived for a few waves, but being blow up at some poi…
  • Ok, time for status report. I've made some tests with my order destroyer. Here are the results.Can confirm the maneuverability works more or less (can't say what's the difference, because sadly i've never tried the destroyer in real combat before the changes)Can confirm the reload time of the forward gun is indeed 5 seconds, what i do found though, is the range (don't know the default range, didn't made tests before) 1700m is the curret range of the main gun and 850 on the secondaries.Can confir…
  • So. I've made some tests today with both cruiser and a gunboat. Turns out the 80% damage reduction brings both cap ships in the fragile state. On the first encountered wave of ancients the shield dropped to two bars left before i could destroy even one ship, i had to retreat. With the gunboat it's even worse. On the first wave of nomads in FP7 near the gate i was left with no shield and two and a half bars hull left, i had no time to engage and i had to quickly dock out. I know this came out bec…