Posts by Selahfaell

Hmm.... It's hard to explain. I don't have like stray thoughts, or anything like that. I just don't always notice facial expressions and I'm not very good at holding a conversation. I haven't been officially diagnosed with anything, but the doctor said the best fit would be Aspergers, due to the fact that I don't always understand other people's feelings.

I thought about the Royal Navy too, I wonder what their rules are for just general crewmen.

Originally posted by Nuclear_Winter
    Good luck ;)

Think I'll need it.... Going to think things through and make a decision. My parents will be against it, but it's my decision.

I think Doppleganger was ex-military.... he's British. :P

It'd give me something to do anyway.

Ok, so spoke to an army guy via their website help room thing. If you have autism, you're barred from the armed forces. Aspergers is an extremely mild form of autism. I have an extremely mild form of Aspergers.

So, it doesn't affect my performance, which means I should be able to serve. You would never know from looking at me that there was anything wrong, only if you knew my childhood. I guess I'd be ok then.

Because it's much easier to ask here than ask a British Army officer directly ^^

Aspergers can't be treated with medication, it's treated by CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy). I don't have it severely, not enough to hinder my capabilities, but I didn't know if there was some strict rule about mental illness. ?(

But if there are people in the army with it, I should be fine then. I'm considering the military as a career, so I just didn't want to be going down a dead end street. :))

Originally posted by RogueJet
    Whatever you do - DON`T GO TO THE ARMY!
    They`ll just turn you into a mindless killing machine.

Where do I join? [7]