Not leveling up

There are 9 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by ILIYAN.

• Hi all!

I'm new to the mod and have a little problem:

I reinstalled the game after a decade, played for 4 levels and then stumbled across the crossfire mod. I installed the mod and started playing it.

After some time I recognised that I can't level up. I have earned about 140,000.- $. Do I have to earn more for the next level or is this a bug?

Regards

Gargoyle

• Hi Gargoyle,

You have to play through the Campaign if you want to level up (if you're playing the Campaign mode).

Besides, in the F8 Menu it tells you what you need in order to level up, if it says nothing (if you're not playing the Campaign -> You have the option to choose via the Launcher through the Installation of the Mod) then yes, more credits, the maximum level is - 100.

• Hello Gargoyle!

You can see the exact "worth" required for the next level on Player Status screen (F8 key).

Crossfire has increased requirements, but also offers an easy way to make money: just deliver and sell escape pods to prison stations.

HTH

• Thanks for the help.

I want to continue the campaign. It says the requirement for the next level is roughly 25,000.- but I already have 140,000.-

Any idea whats wrong? Should I start the campaign again?

• It means that you need to make 25,000 more. ;)

When it says the exact sum required to progress through the Campaign, that's the number you need to have in order for Juni (or the other characters) to call you.

You can use the Prisons in Texas / Manchester / Shikoku throughout the Campaign to progress quickly if you want to.

• When it says the exact sum required to progress through the Campaign

It will say "Mission" instead of the number in this case.

I want to continue the campaign. It says the requirement for the next level is roughly 25,000.- but I already have 140,000.-

It means that you need to make 25,000 more. ;)