Facebook Youtube RSS Digg
To use all functions of this page, you should register.

Gamescom 2947 Details

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. More details

      Gamescom 2947 Details

      on >Star Citizen< was published:

      GREETINGS CITIZENS

      Gamescom 2947 is almost here, and Star Citizen’s presence will be felt throughout. This year, we have another booth on the show floor where anyone interested can see and try the latest Star Citizen Alpha. In addition, some of our favorite community streamers will be on hand to share the game with everyone who can’t make it to Cologne, and conduct their own interviews with CIG developers live from the showfloor. That’s all leading up to the main event on Friday night, where Chris Roberts will share the latest on Star Citizen’s development (and as always a surprise or two) with a backer-only crowd! As usual, Chris’ presentation will be livestreamed, so whether you’re attending the event or following from home, you won't have to miss out on a thing. All the details you need are available in this post. We look forward to showing you what’s next!

      Gameplay Streaming from the Showfloor


      Beginning on Wednesday, August 23rd we&#8217;ll continue the tradition we started last year by streaming four days of live Star Citizen gameplay and interviews directly from the our booth at A-051 in Hall 9 on the Gamescom showfloor. Hosted by CIG and members of the Star Citizen Twitch Community, tune in to see the latest Star Citizen game play, interviews with developers and fans alike, and a special post-presentation broadcast on Saturday.

      You can watch the broadcasts live on Twitch on the following days and times:

      AUGUST 23RD
      WEDNESDAY
      Starting at 12pm CEST
      3am PDT
      10am UTC
      AUGUST 24TH
      THURSDAY
      Starting at 12pm CEST
      3am PDT
      10am UTC
      AUGUST 25TH
      FRIDAY
      Starting at 10am CEST
      1am PDT
      8am UTC
      AUGUST 26TH
      SATURDAY
      Starting at 12pm CEST
      3am PDT
      10am UTC

      Fifth Annual Gamescom Presentation and Party


      We’re excited to be back at Gloria Theater on 9pm Friday, August 25th for another great show. Hosted by Chris Roberts, showcasing some of what we’ve been working on this year, and delivering some never-seen-before gameplay! If you’re not there in person you can watch live on Twitch, or join one of the 20+ Bar Citizens around the world and watch with the community.

      For those who have purchased tickets to the live event, you can

      Print your ticket


      For everyone else, we invite you to join the presentation as it&#8217;s broadcast LIVE on Twitch and YouTube at 9pm CEST / 12pm PDT / 7pm UTC

      AUGUST 25TH
      FRIDAY
      Starting at 9pm CEST
      12pm PDT
      7pm UTC

      Meetups in Cologne during Gamescom Week


      We look forward to taking every opportunity we can to meet with the community during Gamescom week. We had so much fun last year, we&#8217;re planning a similar schedule!

      Join your fellow Star Citizens and members of the CIG development staff at the following locations:

      Wednesday, August 23th
      Join us at the Brauhaus Ohne Namen from 8pm to 10pm for drinks and a chance to chat with CIG staff.
      Get Details
      Thursday, August 24th
      A place so nice we have to visit twice: We&#8217;re back at the Brauhaus Ohne Namen from 8pm to 10pm.
      Get Details

      Then on Saturday 26th of August we will return to the Hyatt Beer Garden in the afternoon from 2pm onwards.

      Saturday, August 26th
      After the Fifth-Annual Gamescom Presentation and Party, we&#8217;re going to the Hyatt Beer Garden at 2pm.
      Get Details

      Please feel free to join us there, share a drink and a story, and get to know the community.


      Source: https://robertsspaceindustries.com/comm-link/transmission/16061-Gamescom-2947-Details