Elo!

There are 6 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by |TSH| ***Tribbs***.

• Hi guys!

Just realised I should have introduced myself before posting elsewhere yesterday lol! Was chatting with SWATOP in another forum and he mentioned that the Continuum project was alive again. I was so exited I charged on over here and signed up to post in the project thread straight away haha.

I'm a huge Freelancer fan and have been lurking this & other FL forums for years. Completed the game multiple times and quite enjoy modding its graphics to take away some of it's age. I guess I can't call myself a superfan as I don't play any FL multiplayer as I've always been more of an old fashioned single player with most games. Although I quite enjoy watching videos of Discovery & Crossfire multi games. I've only ever mucked around with Crossfire but in the next year or so after I get a new graphics card I plan to play through all of Crossfire combined with my favourite Darkened ENB mod (hopefully ther'll work nicely together lol). I also have a 'Worlds of Freelancer Tour HD ENB' video series on youtube that I'm looking forward to adding Crossfire worlds to.

I can't program and I'm not much of an artist but I'm not too bad with pixel art and retro stuff so I try to help fan projects where I can. I'm the creator of Star Trek Doom & Quest for Glory IV 3D Hexen which recently got some attention on Rock, Paper Shotgun and PC Gamer which was a nice surprise considering the simplicity of my work haha.

I run a retro Freelancer Legacy gaming website that covers the official game and a lot of the big fan made addons I can find out there as there's such an amazing fan community here creating so much cool content. Will post more about it in your Freelancer discussion forum at some point as I'm always looking for fan help on spotting large scale addon projects I don't know about.

In the meantime it's good to be here! :)

BGx3xEC.gif
    Blake's Sanctum: