Level 10 Weapons

There are 12 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by ancientalien.

• Just so I have something to look forward to, I would like to ask you veterans as to what is the best level 10 weapons in the game? I'm thinking about Alien made or MK2's. My combat ability is somewhat mediocre because I'm a new pilot, at least knowing what's the best gun there is in the game will inspire me to hone my piloting skills. 8o Thanks in advance. :D

• hi and M8 and welcome, :) the best level 10 guns you can buy are the Coalition gattlings in Altair, earth in sol has good stuff to, the Dom.Kovash if you can bet them and the rest are in the IC incloding the beat guns but you need to be friendly with the Dom.Kovash

• My 2 cents:
    -Only gun that combos with Coalition Gatlings is W'ar-Sy Propulsor.
    -Ther'hon Cannon deals considerable damage and has the highest projectile speed, but like DKA example above is tricky to use to full extent (*cough*rapidfiring*cough*).
    -Kelyrd-rays are a poor man's Gatlings, with lower projectile speed and higher energy consumption. Still a good PvE gun.
    -Nomad guns have no energy consumption and are good for the PvE beginning.
    -Ancient Energy Cannons can combo with turrets (Buckshot Turrets to be precise).
    -CODENAMES hit like a truck full of trucks, but require a lot of energy, have slow projectiles and shorter range.

"Across the savage skies and through the fissures in the fields,
    The rumble of the engines and the trundle of the wheels,
    Through hell and horror trudge and yet their spirits never yield.
    Will they sing of these forsaken pawns of war?"
    -Miracle Of Sound, "Pawns of War".