Raising rep with Corsairs

There are 21 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by The Original.

• Hi,

is there any good way to raise reputation with Corsairs?
    I have everywhere "white" reputation only Corsair is deep red. They are enemies of Police and Houses, so I started shooting containers of Police, this changed rep with nearly everyone except Corsairs. Are they included in this "Criminals" group which are enemies of Police?
    My rep is stuck at a deep level, I see I have 1,5 empty fields left to the left border.

I thought about buying rep foe them ( also, where?) and then start killing some of them to lower it again.

• 1) Attack Hessians
    2) Attack Outcasts (not guaranteed)
    3) Attack Mollys
    4) Planet Pygar, Omicron Theta has rly cheap bribes for Corsairs - or at least, had in 1.9, dunno if it was changed.

"Across the savage skies and through the fissures in the fields,
    The rumble of the engines and the trundle of the wheels,
    Through hell and horror trudge and yet their spirits never yield.
    Will they sing of these forsaken pawns of war?"
    -Miracle Of Sound, "Pawns of War".

• "Just" shooting containers works different from killing npcs.
    And have in mind : shooting i.e. police or Outcasts effects a lot of other factions as well
    which
    affects corsais rep => not or only minimal changes.

Best would be killing Mollys and Red Hessians, since they "hate" Corsairs the most and have only few other connections to think of.

Or looking for a bribe, but that could - eventually - have quite some effect on the rest of your reputation :D

Superint_siggy_new.png

Am I a man ? I am. So - I got married. House, wife, children,everything.
    The FUULL catastrophy !

"MY MACHINE": Win 7 prof 64bit , i7 3770K , vtx HD7950 X-edition , 8 GB DDR3-2400 , Sandisk 256 ultra , 2TB Seagate, BenQ BL2710PT (2560x1440)

• I also thought that bribe is too much. Actually bribe brought me in this situation ;)