vanilla freelancer launches but crossfire mod wont even start . freelancer.exe doesnt even comeup in the taskmanager

There are 37 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by Darkmoon.

• these are the steps i did and itried everythig but my freelancer wont launch at all.. installed fresh freelancer- installed flmm v1.3 adn installed crossfire v.1.9 client mod i followed every instruction to the note but still the launcher/freelancer doesnt start at all even after activating the mod please help im a noob and i cant figure out a way..
    my system config is amd-a10 4655m (2Ghz quadcore) + amd dual (8670m + 7620G) + windows 8 + 8 gigs of ram and 1 tb hd. the main problem is the game is simpy not starting.. doesnt even comeup in taskmanager even after following the instruction. thankyou

• Hello Surabh,

... first what I want to ask is: what size have your Freelancer folder?
    ... next is: have you deleted/moved freelancer save folder from documents?

• the whole freelancer folder size is now 5.5gb the launcher finally started but now when i click the singleplayer option it exits and nothing happens.. a download thing is happening side by side in the launcher ...

• there you go again it again started behaving the same way, when i click on single player it does not start it remains for like 2-3 mins in the taskmanager and then goes away..... its really nerve wrecking and heart breaking :( please help

• either not correctly installed or a problem with savegames

something else can not cause this

signew.jpg

cfmoddblogo.png5904.png5904.png
    http://www.moddb.com/scripts/topsite.php?ts=4766

Only dead fish swim with the stream.
    Don't discuss with idiots. They only drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience there.

This is ten percent luck,
    Twenty percent skill,
    Fifteen percent concentrated power of will,
    Five percent pleasure,
    Fifty percent pain,
    And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

• how do install then...