Ship for SP (and a spoiler)

There are 9 replies in this Thread. The last Post () by zepherreload.

• I've been following the spirit of the mod, exploring all possible areas while slowly working through SP (It's been a good 4-5 years since I played and I'm worse than a complete newb because of bad habits) The defend the transports mission took me five tries. God those outcasts were annoying. So I'm in Bretonia now and I'm looking for a good ship outside of vanilla to carry me most of the way. I recall after this area and Kusari I pretty much can't explore much.

The best I can find right now is the HF Trident on BS Suffolk. Is there better "hidden" ships out there available at my level (like a VHF able to equip lvl 8/9/10s for a lvl 10 recruit)? All the HFs and VHFs I found in the Crossfire systems like Custodian had lvl restricts of 24 or higher. Ship names, locations or even hints would be appreciated. If you don't want to reveal everything, that's cool, but PLEASE tell me if I'm on a fool's errand lest I accidentally poke around the omicas with my dinky Defender. :P Thanks for the help in advance.

• Ah snap. I already left Liberty. Planet Pitts is Liberty Police so I can't dock even if I do get back... is it sold elsewhere by any chance? In the omega or w/e?

Rank is an interesting issue. It works differently in the SP campaign than it does in Open SP or MP. In Open SP or MP, your rank increases with money, so all you have to do to increase your rank is to trade or run missions.

However, in the SP Campaign, you are very limited by the way that your rank increases as you complete missions. If you think that the rank restrictions are a fun part of the game, then you have to find ships that can be purchased at a low rank.

Most of the VHF's require a high rank (or rank hack :-o ). The Werewolf is a uniquely superior ship during the SP campaign. Offhand, I do not recall the rank requirement.